Co-located with SICHERHEIT 2018 there will be a doctoral forum with proceedings on Tuesday 24 April 2018. SICHERHEIT is the biennial conference of the technical committee „Security – protection and reliability“ of the German Informatics Society, held since 2003, and preceded by the Verlässliche Informationssysteme conference series dating back to 1991. The conference is a meeting place for the German-speaking information security community. The doctoral forum is hosted the day before the main conference.

Ph.D. students are encouraged to submit extended abstracts (4-6 pages) on their research related to any aspects of the safety and security of IT systems. Submissions must not be published or submitted for publication in identical or very similar form in other indexed publication channels. All accepted contributions will be published in the SICHERHEIT 2018 conference proceedings as an edition of Lecture Notes in Informatics (LNI), indexed by DBLP. Authors of accepted contributions need to register for the conference, present their work at the doctoral forum 24 April and on a poster at the main conference (25-27 April). SICHERHEIT 2018 offers many networking opportunities with other Ph.D. students, senior faculty, and practitioners in the information security field.

In the spirit of a doctoral forum, submissions should be authored by Ph.D. students only. All submissions will be evaluated by the programme committee according to relevance, innovation, interest for a broader audience, and quality of presentation. The best contribution will receive a special award during the conference.

Papers are accepted in English and German, need to use one of the LNI templates ( and must be submitted through Easychair:

Important dates

Submissions (4-6 pages) due 30 November 2017 14 December 2017 (extended)

Notifications to authors 24 January 2018 29 January 2018

Camera-ready version 14 February 2018

Doctoral forum 24 April 2018

Conference SICHERHEIT 2018: 25-27 April 2018

Programme committee

Delphine Reinhardt, Universität Bonn, PC Chair of the Doctoral Forum

Christoph StriecksAIT Austria
Kerstin Lemke-RustHochschule Bonn-Rhein-Sieg
Andreas HeinemannHochschule Darmstadt
Hanno LangwegHTWG Konstanz
Anja LehmannIBM Research, Zürich
Ina SchieringOstfalia HAW
Jörg SchwenkRuhr-Universität Bochum
Luigi Lo IaconoTH Köln
Dieter GollmannTU Hamburg-Harburg
Michael MeierUniversität Bonn und Fraunhofer FKIE
Felix FreilingUniversität Erlangen-Nürnberg
Kai RannenbergUniversität Frankfurt
Hannes FederrathUniversität Hamburg
Joachim PoseggaUniversität Passau